Author Topic: Topic submit  (Read 121269 times)

February 03, 2003, 04:22:26 AM
  • Administrator
  • Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 90
    • View Profile
    • Ossoba Studio

Submit your topic for new forum  :idea:


February 10, 2003, 03:56:07 AM
Reply #1
  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
    • http://www.ossoba.com

I think we should have and 'About the site' topic under 'Your suggestions'


February 10, 2003, 06:48:25 AM
Reply #2
  • Administrator
  • Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 90
    • View Profile
    • Ossoba Studio

That's good to hear some opinions about the site...


February 10, 2003, 07:24:15 AM
Reply #3
  • Administrator
  • Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 90
    • View Profile
    • Ossoba Studio

The topic "About the site" is ready ...Enjoy :arrow:


December 09, 2007, 10:46:25 AM
Reply #4
  • Guest

Hey ognen, if you run support for ossoba, thanks, I'm Alex who needed help with the Ajax.

Hmmm...I like the SMF forum, made one myself (I designed a template for one), haha, anyway, the graphics aren't showing up for certain buttons and icons on the forum, such as "Reply" and a few others, just a heads up.

And your website looks awesome, I aspire to have one as good someday!

Alex R

You can see my forum at http://www.rockersitedesign.com/dannbrittsforum


December 09, 2007, 11:45:27 AM
Reply #5
  • Administrator
  • Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 90
    • View Profile
    • Ossoba Studio

Hi Alex, yes, this is me  :)
About your email question. You have to direct the link target to any reciprocal layer id no matter how many they are.

Thanks for the kind comment about our website and forums, you are very welcome here.

Enjoy!

ognen


December 09, 2007, 07:15:13 PM
Reply #6
  • Guest

Thanks ognen!

Nice to have you on my (or the one I designed) forum!

Thanks for the tip, but I am having serious problems, I have been trying very hard, and the guy is getting very impatient with me. Its getting very confusing where to put what where, heres the link to my work,

http://www.rockersitedesign.com/john

He wants the slideshow to move to the left when you click a link and the text to appear to the right of the slideshow in the black. Then he wants the music player to play constantly in the top right corner right next to the "Myspace" link (or tab), I have been trying to fix this for a VERY long time, haha, if you have any suggestions, I am defintley open to any!

Anyway thanks for joining the forum and its nice to be here!

Alex R

By The Way, go take a look at my forum again, look at your title  ;D!


December 12, 2007, 05:01:01 AM
Reply #7
  • Administrator
  • Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 90
    • View Profile
    • Ossoba Studio

It looks different than the ajax navigation I suggested you. If you don't downloaded yet, grab it from here: http://ossoba.com/ajax/Ajax_Navigation.zip

The slide show and the music player ought to be inserted into the index.html page.
If you want to load a page into other div, just make another div with id for example "my_site_content2" and your link target to the reciprocal id like this:

<a href="javascript:void(0)" onclick="open_url('page-2.html','my_site_content2');">Go to page 2</a>

the target div should be: <div id="my_site_content2"> </div>
     

Good luck and thanks for the status you give me on your forum!  :)
---
ognen
« Last Edit: December 12, 2007, 05:02:34 AM by ognen »


December 12, 2007, 02:31:55 PM
Reply #8
  • Guest

It looks different than the ajax navigation I suggested you. If you don't downloaded yet, grab it from here: http://ossoba.com/ajax/Ajax_Navigation.zip

The slide show and the music player ought to be inserted into the index.html page.
If you want to load a page into other div, just make another div with id for example "my_site_content2" and your link target to the reciprocal id like this:

<a href="javascript:void(0)" onclick="open_url('page-2.html','my_site_content2');">Go to page 2</a>

the target div should be: <div id="my_site_content2"> </div>
     

Good luck and thanks for the status you give me on your forum!  :)
---
ognen

Thanks ognen! That really helped me out! I haven't uploaded the Ajax yet, I was trying to figure out what I can do with it, but now I know! So thanks! And your welcome (for the status  ;D,

Alex R
« Last Edit: December 12, 2007, 02:43:39 PM by Agrunyan »


December 12, 2007, 03:25:46 PM
Reply #9
  • Guest

Hey ognen, just one more thing  ;D.

Is there a way to show the Ajax content on the page load? So when the veiwer sees the home page, the content shows up, but when they navigate away, it disappears?

And to have on one link, mutiple content areas appear. So if you have 3 div areas, and 1 link, how can you make it whe nyou click on the link, it opens them all at the same time?

Thanks Again,
Alex R
« Last Edit: December 12, 2007, 04:28:07 PM by Agrunyan »


December 14, 2007, 03:57:58 PM
Reply #10
  • Administrator
  • Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 90
    • View Profile
    • Ossoba Studio

Hi Alex, on the first question, I think there is no way to view the ajax content by regular Page Source Viewer. You may try to use Web Developer Toolbar Add-on for Firefox to view the generated source of the page.

The second question. Every link has exactly one target ID. There is no way to open pages in two or more divs with one link.

---
ognen
« Last Edit: December 14, 2007, 04:20:46 PM by ognen »


December 14, 2007, 04:33:29 PM
Reply #11
  • Guest

Hi Alex, on the first question, I think there is no way to view the ajax content by regular Page Source Viewer. You may try to use Web Developer Toolbar Add-on for Firefox to view the generated source of the page.

The second question. Every link has exactly one target ID. There is no way to open pages in two or more divs with one link.

---
ognen

Thanks man, I'll just try to figure it out another way.

The first question, I think we had a small misunderstanding on, what I meant was when you load a page in the browser, the div area (where the Ajax loads), automatically appears, then when you navigate away, it disappears. Its diffucult to understand, but if you can't answer, no worries  ;D.

Alex R


December 14, 2007, 04:56:45 PM
Reply #12
  • Administrator
  • Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 90
    • View Profile
    • Ossoba Studio

Oh, I see now.
The main page where is the script loads the other pages, so
Quote
when you navigate away, it disappears.
, because there is no loading action. You may put loader in the body tag to load specific page into the div. Something like
Code: [Select]
<body onload="open_url('page-2.html','my_site_content');">
Hope this can help you.

---
ognen



December 14, 2007, 04:59:14 PM
Reply #13
  • Guest

Yes it does, thanks for all of your help!

Do you mind if I put a link to your site on my forum?

Alex R


December 14, 2007, 05:09:30 PM
Reply #14
  • Administrator
  • Expert
  • *****
  • Posts: 90
    • View Profile
    • Ossoba Studio

I don't mind.
I also would like to put a link to your forum. May be in new topic, "friends" or "partners".

---
ognen